top of page

2020-2021 Awards Celebration

To finish the 2020/2021 season Club Members gathered at Crown Perth for celebrations well into the night. It was the first time the Club has celebrated with such an outstanding event in such an amazing venue. With the largest gathering for a windup in recent memory, we were able to recognise team and individual success plus enjoy some time together.

Special mention to the major Club award winners:

Life Memberships to Tim Overton, Michael Travcich, Sean Richards. Each of these guys has served over 20 years with the Club including a number of year on the executive and General Committee.

Club Person of the Year, Henry Beus for his incredible commitment to the Blasters program including the introduction of the Star Blasters program.

Congratulations to the following players who received team awards:

A Grade:

Batting Award: Ben McGilvray (391 runs @ 32.58)

Bowling Award: Andy Horrill (19 wickets @ 17.05)

Fielding Award: Wes Ripper

B Grade:

Batting Award: Tim Overton (337 runs @ 33.7)

Bowling Award: Tim Overton (29 wickets @ 11.66)

Fielding Award: GLENN COOKE

C Grade:

Batting Award: Brian Smith (376 runs @ 53.71)

Bowling Award: Ben Dreyer (18 wickets @ 17.28)

Fielding Award: Craig Wheat


Batting Award: Cam Byrom (224 runs @ 75.33)

Bowling Award: Mitch Forrest (18 wickets @ 16.22)

Fielding Award: Connor Hunter

Congratulations to the following players who were recognised for individual performances:

James Marelich: 5/48 8 overs, C Grade v Bedford Morley

Matthew Lockyear: 5/20 13.5 overs, A Grade v Frem Mosman Park

Brady Rafferty: 5/19 6 overs, OD3 v Swan Valley

Tristan Lilleyman: 5/19 9.5 overs, C Grade v Bentley

Toby Boyd-Ratcliff: 6/32 12 overs, B Grade v North Perth

Tim Overton: 7/20 14 overs, B Grade v Curtin Vic Park

Cam Byrom: 174 runs, OD3 v Bedford Morley

Toby Rendell: 112, B Grade v North Perth

Tim Overton: 100no, B Grade v Nollamara

Ben McGilvray: 103, A Grade v North Beach Carine

Performance of the Year: Cam Byrom: 174 runs and 3/15, OD3 v Bedford Morley

Colts Player of the Year/ T20 Player of the Year: Ben McGilvray

Patrons Award: Lee Griffiths

Champion Player (Chris Lewis Shield): Tim Overton

Congratulations to the following players who received Club Awards:

Life Membership: Tim Overton, Michael Travcich, Sean Richards

Club Person of the Year: Henry Beus.

Check out the gallery of pictures! If you have more to share from the night, you can email them to us at


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page