top of page

Season 22/23 Celebrations

We celebrated a successful 22/23 season with windups for all our age groups.


Our Blasters windup was first up. Lots of fun, laughter and cricket. The session wrapped up with certificates and a sausage sizzle. Congratulations to all our Blasters participants on a super season!

Junior cricket windup

The junior cricket windup meant presenting awards for more teams than ever before! Congratulations to all our junior players who received their medallions. We also acknowledged the following achievements from our competitive junior grades:

Under 12 Blue: Batting award: Owen Thompson Bowling award: Louis Munro Coach's award: Evan Dunning

Under 12 White: Batting award: Dominic Biggin Bowling award: Thom Van Der Kooij Coach's award: Liam Stoffels

Under 13 Blue: Batting award: Hamish Saunders Bowling award: Liam Cotter Coach's award: Corban Francis

Under 13 White: Batting award: Benji Griffiths Bowling award: Rhys Doust Coach's award: Fletcher Buckingham

Under 14: Batting award: Samuel Deroost Bowling award: Oliver Earle Coach's award: Luke Byrde

Under 17: Batting award: Thomas Colley Bowling award: Thomas Colley Coach's award: Kale Travcich

Additional recognition was paid to players who achieved individual achievements. With limited balls to achieve their runs, these players have excelled!

Dominic Biggin, Under 12 White - 50 runs in 5 games

Benji Griffiths, Under 13 White - 50 runs in a game

Sam Deroost, Under 14s - 50 runs on 2 occasions

Hayden Collins, Under 17s - 50 runs on 3 occasions

Thomas Colley, Under 17s - 50 runs on 2 occasions

Oliver Smith, Under 17s - 50 runs in a game

We also recognised players who have achieved 100 games with KCC from under 10s to under 17s - Thomas Colley, Max Fasolo, Tom Hayward, Levi Drazevich, Luke Drazevich, Ethan Pilot, Kale Travcich

Individual awards were also presented. Congratulations to these people: Junior Player of the Year: Hayden Collins Runner Up Junior Player of the Year: Luke Drazevich Patron's Award: Thomas Colley Volunteer of the Year: Novak Drazevich Services to Coaching: Steve Pabst

Well done to all our junior players on a fantastic season. A huge thank you to our coaches and volunteers. The club simply does not operate without the time and effort that these people put in.

Senior cricket windup

Our seniors teams celebrated a successful season with a formal presentation night at Aloft.

With all teams making finals and a premiership for the OD4's, there was lots to celebrate! Congratulations to these award winners:

WASTCA 2nd Grade

Batting: Lachlan Fraser – 325 @ 54.17

Bowling: Lachlan Fraser – 28 @ 11.75

Fielding – James Courtney-Bennett

WASTCA 4th Grade

Batting: Hayden Collins – 215 @ 71.67

Bowling: Tim Overton 31 @ 11.55

Fielding: Michael Travcich

WASTCA 6th Grade

Batting: Sean Richards - 246 @ 30.75

Bowling: Craig Wheat -18 @ 22.33

Fielding – Luke Drazevich

One Day 3

Batting: Chris Secker - 277 @ 92.33

Bowling: Stu Herron – 16 @ 6.75

Fielding: Luke Drazevich

One Day 4

Batting: Daniel McKay - 610 @ 76.25

Bowling: Daniel McKay – 24 @ 11.67

Fielding: Kyle Adjuk

Congratulations to the following players who achieved individual achievements during the season:


Daniel McKay: 172 v Bedford Morley, OD4 Round 15 and 154 no v Bentley, OD4 Round 14

Cam Byrom: 110 vs High Wycombe, OD3 Round 1

Tim Overton: 102no vs Ocean Ridge, 4th Grade Round 3

James Courtney-Bennett: 103 vs Bassendean, T20 Div 1 Round 2

Ben Daly: 105no vs Curtin Vic Park, OD4 Round 13

Hayden Collins: 140 vs Ocean Ridge, 4th Grade Round 3


Ben McGilvray: 6/27 vs Nollamara, 2nd Grade Round 12 1st Inns ; 5/51 vs Nollamara, 2nd Grade Round 12 2nd Inns and 5/24 vs Swan Athletic, 2nd Grade Round 2

Lachlan Fraser:5/52 vs Applecross, 2nd Grade Round 11

Aiden Hodge: 5/56 vs North Beach, 2nd Grade Round 4

Matt Shaw: 6/31 vs Nollamara, 4th Grade, Round 12 and 5/62 vs Bassendean, 4th Grade Round 10

Tim Overton 6/84 vs Subiaco- Marist, 4th Grade Semi Final and 5/16 vs Applecross, 4th Grade Round 11

Henry Beus: 6/37 vs North Beach Carine, 4th Grade Round 4

Adrian Munro: 5/42 vs Fremantle Mosman Park, 6th Grade Round 12

Craig Wheat: 5/71 vs Swanbourne, 6th Grade Round 11

Joel Corbett: 5/12 vs Western Suburbs, OD3 Round 10

Benjamin Dreyer: 5/36 vs Nollamara, OD3 Round 7

Dan McKay: 6/23 vs Bedford Morley, OD4 Round 4

Mark Hindle: 5/11 vs North Perth, T20 Div 1 Round 1 (Including Hattrick)

Hutchison Medal: Joint winners - Ben McGilvray & Lachlan Fraser

Performance of the Year: Ben McGilvray v Nollamara - 53 runs - 6/26 & 5/51

Chris Lewis Shield: Ben McGilvray

Club Person of the Year: Dave Armstrong


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page